Nashville Area Code

615 Area Code

The main area code for the city of Nashville and the immediate surrounding counties is 615.

The counties in 615 area code include:

Davidson, Rutherford, Williamson, Wilson, Sumner, Cheatham, Dickson, Cannon, Dekalb, Macon, Robertson, Smith, and Trousdale counties.

Major cities in the 615 area code include:

Nashville, LaVergne, Smyrna, Murfreesboro, Brentwood, Franklin, Spring Hill, Mount Juliet, Lebanon, Hendersonville, Gallatin, Ashland City, Dickson, and Springfield.

629 Area Code

The 629 area code was added in 2015 as the 615 has started to run low on available numbers. The 629 area code overlaps the 615 area code and includes the same service area as 615.

931 Area Code

The 931 area code includes the rest of middle Tennessee outside of Davidson and the surrounding counties.

The counties in 931 area code include:

Bedford, Clay, Coffee, Cumberland, Fentress, Franklin, Giles, Grundy, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Montgomery, Moore, Overton, Perry, Pickett, Putnam, Stewart, Van Buren, Warren, Wayne, White, and part of Williamson county.

Major cities in the 931 area code include:

Shelbyville, Cookeville, Clarksville, and Columbia.
Nashville Area Code - Nashville Area Code Map and List of Counties
Article Name
Nashville Area Code - Nashville Area Code Map and List of Counties
Area codes for Nashville TN and the surrounding counties in middle Tennessee listed by area code.
Rhonda Burgess
Rhonda Burgess Team
Rhonda Burgess